Current EventsBook ReviewsFun and GamesCulturesTeaching Resources

The Ten Commandments

These are the laws as handed down from Yahweh to Moses on Mount Sinai.


1. "I am the Lord your God, Who has taken you out of the land of Egypt, from the house of slavery"

2. "You shall have no other gods but me"

3. "You shall not take the name of your Lord in vain"

4. "You shall remember and keep the Sabbath day holy"

5. "Honor your father and mother"

6. "You shall not kill"

7. "You shall not commit adultery"

8. "You shall not steal"

9. "You shall not bear false witness against your neighbor"

10. "You shall not covet your neighbor's goods. You shall not covet your neighbour's house. You shall not covet your neighbor's wife, nor his manservant, nor his maidservant, nor his bull, nor his donkey, nor anything that is your neighbour's."

Graphics courtesy of ArtToday

Custom Search

Follow SocStudies4Kids on Twitter


on this site

Social Studies
for Kids
copyright 2002-2014,
David White

Sites for Teachers